Puns

So I don’t know about the rest of you, but I am a pun lover. A lover of puns, if you will. So for all of you who love a good pun or two, here are some puns I picked up that will hopefully make you laugh hysterically in wonder at the endless humor of writers.

The past, the present, and the future walked into a bar. It was tense.

I’m not very versed in writing songs, so I refrain from doing it.

When writing about shipwrecks you have to be succinct or you’ll be sunk.

I will always be disappointed that a group of squids is not called a squad.

Lets eat Grandma!   Lets eat, Grandma!  Punctuation saves lives

Why do writers constantly feel cold? Because they are always surrounded by drafts!

Excuse me, I have to go make a scene.

So you are saying a pronoun is not a professional noun?

 

If those didn’t make you laugh, I can’t help you.

Have any others? Share below!

Leave a Reply

